Your Councillors: Roles and Responsibilities

Bardwell Parish Council has 7 Parish Councillors

Peter Sanderson (Chairman)  01359 251442 Re-elected May 2015
Re-elected to post as Chairman May 2016
  • PC representative to: Bardwell Playing Field Committee (Also Chairman of the BPFA)
  • BPFA representative to Community Field Steering Group

Andrew Smith (Vice Chairman) 07801 661944

Re-elected May 2015 as Councillor/Elected to post as Vice Chairman May 2016

  • Representative to Tithe Barn Committee
  • PC Representative to Community Field Steering Group

John Babraff 01359 250084 Re-elected May 2015

  • Special interest and responsibility for investigating improvements to Village Transport;
  • PC Representative to Bardwell Charity Trustees;
  • BPFA representative to Community Field Steerging Group re play area

David Ruffles 01359 253525 Newly elected May 2015

  • 2nd PC representative to BPFA wef May 2017
  • Emergency bag maintenance

Tony Stokes: Co-opted 2 June 2015 tel: 01359 268174

Ali Compton: Co-opted 2 June 2015 tel: 01359 252044

  • PC Representative Community Field Steerging Group
  • Community Speed Watch Representative and Volunteer
  • Investigating additional rights of way with SCC
Jan Tomlinson: Co-opted 1 August 2017 tel: 01359 269657
Non Parish Councillors fulfilling roles on behalf of the Parish Council
  • Emergency Resilience Team Representative :
  • Tree Officer : Barry Felton
  • Bardwell Village News Editors: Tim Cavell, Ali Compton
  • Bardwell Village News - Advertising bookings and invoicing: Pauline Smith
  • The Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer to Bardwell Parish Council is: Pauline Smith 01359 221934
  • Representative to the Suffolk Association of Local Councils (SALC): Clerk
  • Minutes Secretary/Finance - Community Field Steering Group
  • Website and Twitter admin (PC and Community Field)
  • Neighbouhood Watch ‘Caretaker’ Village Coordinator
  • Litter Picker: Maz Endicott

With the exception of the Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer (5 hours per week) and Litter-Picker who receive payment for their jobs, all other roles are voluntary positions.

Councillors are entitled to claim reimbursement of travelling expenses for attending courses and meetings



By using our website you are consenting to our use of cookies.